Notebooks support the following sharing scheme.
This is the default permissions level for all new notebook. Only the creator can view and edit the notebook.
Notebooks can be shared with everyone (public notebooks on Sourcegraph.com are viewable by anyone and don't require a Sourcegraph account), or with your entire Sourcegraph instance.
Sourcegraph organization namespace
Find out more about Sourcegraph organizations and how to create and configure them on the organizations docs page.
Private organization Notebooks
Only organization members can view and edit the notebook.
Public organization Notebooks
In self-hosted and managed Sourcegraph instances, everyone who has access to the instance can view the notebook. On Sourcegraph.com, anyone can view the Notebook. In both cases, only members of the owning Sourcegraph organization can edit the Notebook.